Probably Due To Network Congestion

The Chilli Chocolate Experiment

Posted on: September 6, 2006

I’ve been reading about this on www.chillisgalore.co.uk and it sounded nice, the actual results are even better than expected and its really more-ish.
Here’s the pictures of what I did… using my home grown Cayenne pepper 🙂
Step 1, The Preparation: I ground up some of my Cayenne Peppers and made some pretty fine powder.
chillichocolate_step01.jpg

Step 2, The Chocolate: I’d probably buy some different dark chocolate next time.
chillichocolate_step02.jpg

Step 3, Cover a tray in Tinfoil and I really lightly greased this with a bit of butter.
chillichocolate_step03.jpg

Step 4, Heat a small basin in a pan full of water to melt the chocolate, realising that I seem to be making a bit of a mess of it, and probably should be in charge of a pan all by my self! 😀 At this messy stage when it seemed to have melted as much as it could I added just the tip of a Teaspoon of my Cayenne pepper and mixed it up as good as i could.chillichocolate_step04.jpg

Step 5, yep, its a mess alright!!! I don’t think Bournville chocolate was made for re-melting!
chillichocolate_step05.jpg
And even the spoons got it! Still, they had to be ‘cleaned’ afterwards *Yum* 😉
chillichocolate_step06.jpg

Step 6, Spread it on the tray with a knife, it actually spread quite well! I then put it in the fridge to chill down.
chillichocolate_step07.jpg
chillichocolate_step08.jpg

A worthy experiment as its blooming tasty stuff 🙂
At this rate I’m going to need a recipe category! (infact i might just!)

Oh yeah, Step 7, Eat 🙂

Leave a Reply

Vital Stats

  • 212,258 hits

Books worth a read

Suggested Sites

Historical Data

Podcast & Feeds

QR Code

qrcode

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,700 other followers

