Probably Due To Network Congestion

My Thai Bangkok Upright Just Snapped :(

Posted on: July 2, 2006

Bad news, I was just moving a couple of plants and re-potting my ‘Purple Tiger’ and ‘Tepin’ plants, moved my ‘Thai Bangkok Upright’ and it just snapped at the base of the stem, it looked a really healthy plant! The stem at the bottom had gone hard and woody and was somewhat narrower than the rest of the stem, I’ve staked it up and tied some string around it after re-potting it so the compost covers and supports the broken part of the stem, Its probably going to die, its leaves are wilting already….!!! Hopefully the one in the Greenhouse isn’t going the same way 😐

Anyway, on a happier note, I am starting to see Fruit developing on my ‘Rocoto Orange’ (at least thats what I think it is from looking at pictures online of the purple/blue flowers it produces), this chilli’s fruit seems to grow overnight each morning it seems to have filled out a bit more 🙂

rocotta.jpg

And here’s a couple of pics of my Cayenne, one of the fruit is approx 5 inches long 🙂

cayennelength.jpg
cayenneplant.jpg
You might just see my Yamaha Mixer and a Glimpse of my Home made Theremin beind the plant, the cayenne is going great guns 🙂

Leave a Reply

Vital Stats

  • 212,237 hits

Books worth a read

Suggested Sites

Historical Data

Podcast & Feeds

QR Code

qrcode

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,700 other followers

